Testimonials & Reviews

Park Slope Cardiac and Diagnostic Services

Ijaz Ahmad, MD, FACC

Cardiologist & Primary Care Physician located in Park Slope, Brooklyn, NY

15 total reviews

Dr. Ijaz Ahmad always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ijaz Ahmad below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ernesto C.
Submitted 05/24/19
I have been to many doctors who just ask me questions and based on what I say assume a diagnosis. Doctor Ahmad was different he used his state of the art equipment to make sure nothing was wrong. He took the time to connect all the dots and not just guess.
Gail J.
Submitted 05/24/19
Very caring, thorough and he listens to his patients. Very happy to have found him.
Shaifah S.
Submitted 05/15/19
Understanding, endearing, always accommodating
Makeila R.
Submitted 05/01/19
Excellent, shows concern and listens to your complaints .. Dr.ahmad was willing and ready to address any problems I had .. I’m very grateful
Anesia P.
Submitted 04/12/19
Was taken care by a great experienced team of doctors, and nurses.
Shaifah S.
Submitted 01/22/19
I love Dr. Ahmad. I am always treated warmly & graciously by him & his staff. He fields my questions deftly, handles my concerns quickly & is ever so supportive.
Edana E.
Submitted 12/17/18
I love that i was able to get an apointmment right away, the staff was very nice i really love that all the tests that i need was able to be done right on the spot the same day even though the office is very busy the wait time was short
Sharon T.
Submitted 11/13/18
Dr Ahmed is the best doctor. Although the office is always really busy, I do not have to wait an unreasonable amount of time. Dr Ahmed is able to stay on top of what tests I need to do and I am always secure that I am getting the best of care. I also feel that Dr. Ahmed really cares about me as a patient. The office management is professional and just plain nice. They have never seemed anything but friendly and pleasant and they have gone out of their way to be helpful on a number of occasions. The only problem I have ever had with Dr Ahmed's office is with the answering service. I have not had reason to call when the office was closed for approximately a year, but on two previous occasions I had negative experiences. I do not know if the service has been changed, but I hope that in the future if I have to reach Dr. Ahmed when the office is closed, that it will be an experience that is befitting of this otherwise exceptional office.
Colette M.
Submitted 08/25/18
Overall good experience with wait time and I love that most equipment is on sight. But I am very worried about my status and initially they wanted to push next appointment two weeks out I didn't love that. But as I requested something earlier they had no problem I wld be too anxious waiting and also I could be in danger This is your Heart we r dealing with.
Azhar N.
Submitted 03/27/18
The appointment, the Staff, Dr Ahmad, the facility were amazing. I was able to make an appointment online, but had to change the appointment via phone and it was a smooth process. The front desk staff is friendly, and helpful. They seem busy but definitely assist you. This was an initial visit and I was able to relay my concerns to Dr Ahmad and he gave me insight of my health concerns. We were able to perform variety of tests and thank God they all came back clean
Shelba J.
Submitted 04/04/17
Great service..
Kyle C.
Submitted 03/04/17
Nice experience, professional staff. Was great to know that I could get my medical exams done there.
Selim B.
Submitted 02/21/17
Service is excellent with high quality workers good time with respect
Joana W.
Submitted 12/06/16
Great visit with a very thorough examination. Dr. Ahmad was very reassuring and informative.
Ellen S.
Submitted 10/23/16
Efficient and organized office with friendly and communicative staff. Appreciated that all the diagnostic tools were available in office. So far my treatment is effective.

Accepted Insurance Providers

All insurances accepted. Please contact the office for more information on insurance coverage.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
Cigna
Elderplan
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Empire Plan
Fidelis Care (NY)
Health First
HIP
Humana
MagnaCare
Memorial Hermann
Metroplus
Metropolitan Health Plan